Advanced search
Compare list
All makes
All manufacturers
For sale
My dcmcm
Williams Die Cast Models 1:18


Williams, the trading name of Williams Grand Prix Engineering Ltd., is a Formula One motor racing team and constructor. It was founded 1977 and run by Sir Frank Williams and Patrick Head.

Williams' first race was the 1977 Spanish Grand Prix, where the new team ran a March chassis for Patrick Nève. Williams started manufacturing its own cars the following year, and Swiss Clay Regazzoni won Williams' first race at the 1979 British Grand Prix. At the 1997 British Grand Prix, Canadian Jacques Villeneuve won the team's 100th race, making Williams one of only three teams in Formula One, alongside Ferrari and fellow British team McLaren, to win 100 races. Williams won nine Constructor's titles between 1980 and 1997. This stood as a record until Ferrari surpassed it in 2000.

Williams have worked with many notable engine manufacturers, most successfully with Renault: Williams won five of their nine constructors' titles with the French company. Along with Ferrari, McLaren, and Renault (formerly Benetton), Williams is one of the "Big Four" teams that won every constructors' championship between 1979 and 2008 and every driver's championship from 1984 to 2008.

Williams official site
2010 - FW32
2009 - FW31
2008 - FW30
2007 - FW29
2006 - FW28
2005 - FW27
2004 - FW26
1999 - FW21
1998 - FW20
1994 - FW15D / 16
1987 - FW12
1985 - FW10 / 11
1984 - FW09
1979 - FW07 / 08
1978 - FW06